Read more


  • Whole School : 97.4%
  • Year 5 : 98.3%
  • Year 6 : 97.0%
  • Year 7 : 97.5%
  • Year 8 : 96.6%

House Points

  • Badbury : 3336
  • Elgeric : 3410
  • Vespasian : 3653
  • Waga : 3113

The Governing Body

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Mr. E. Battey

Chair of the Governing Body

Chair of Finance Committee



Mrs. A. Barrow

Co-opted Governor






Mr. C. Costin

Chair of Building and Premises Committee






Mrs. L. Evans

Staff Governor



Mrs. E. Haward

Co-opted Governor




Mrs. V. Joyce

Parent Governor






Mr. M. Legge


Member of Core Group



Mrs. L. Tregale

Parent Governor





Mrs. E. Turner

Vice Chair of Governing Body

Chair of Teaching, Learning and Community Committee





Rev. S. Utley

Co-opted Governor





Mrs. A. Brown

Clerk to Governors






We are pleased to announce that we converted to Academy Status as part of Wimborne Academy Trust on 1st July 2018 and that we have been awarded Unicef’s Gold Rights Respecting School Award